Caryl Churchill Plays: Three

Caryl Churchill Plays: Three

Book Title: Caryl Churchill Plays: Three

Author: Caryl Churchill

Format: Paperback | 344 pages

Publication Date: 01 Apr 2001

ISBN-13: 9781854593429

This volume contains: Icecream - an unsettling look at British attitudes to America, and vice versa Mad Forest - Churchill's response to the Romanian Revolution The Skriker - a 'spellbinding' piece combining English folk tales with modern urban life Thyestes - a 'bleakly eloquent new translation of Seneca's Roman tragedy' (Sunday Times). Plus two collaborative pieces combining word and dance: Lives of the Great Poisoners - a libretto to music by Orlando Gough and choreography by Ian Spink A Mouthful of Birds - written with David Lan